Wings of Fire Graphic Novel book 7

Fans of mythical creatures and fantasy novels will enjoy soaring through the pages of author Tui T. Sutherland's New York Times best-selling book series, Wings of Fire.

"My 11-year-old has been enthralled by this fantasy fiction series since the very first book," says Christie Burnett, a teacher and mom of two. 

The series follows the tales of dragon tribes and their battles, prophecies, and friendships. Most of the books are written from the point of view of different young dragons with humanlike traits and emotions — making them incredibly relatable to young readers. (That said, Wings of Fire: Legends: Dragonslayer is written from the point of view of humans.)

Check out the newest book in the series, Wings of Fire #15: Flames of Hope! Your child will be on the edge of their seats as Luna uncovers a long-buried secret and battles the dark roots poisoning Pantala. Now, more than ever, she must unite her friends, enemies, and powers.

Graphic novels are a great way to boost your child's reading comprehension skills and love of books, and the Wings of Fire Graphic Novels will have them excitedly following along the captivating storylines and illustrations. For example, Wings of Fire Graphic Novel #5: The Brightest Night is a compelling book about five dragonets ready to do what they can to change destiny and end a raging war.  

Your kids can also jump right into the series with the Wings of Fire Starter Collection (Pack of 10). These epic stories are known to hook kids on reading and will get your upper elementary reader more excited about books than ever before. 

Shop the entire Wings of Fire series below! You can find all books and activities at The Scholastic Store. 

(If you are looking for more engaging books for your reader in grades 3 to 7, check out Harry Potter Classics and Spin-Offs and The Amazing Books in The Hunger Games Series. Explore even more Scholastic Parents book lists to discover the best children's books by age, interest, and more!)



Email me when back in stock

Please enter a valid e-mail


Please enter a valid e-mail

Reset Cancel

Thank you! We will contact you when the item is available.

Item is on backorder and will ship when available.

Also available at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Books-a-Million, Indiebound, Target, and Walmart.


Winter has been a disappointment to his royal IceWing family, unlike his sister Icicle, who has been raised to challenge IceWing queen--but now that Icicle has broken the truce and escaped from Jade Mountain Academy, so Winter, accompanied by his new clawmates, Moon, Qibli, and Kinkajou, embarks on his own quest to free his brother from the clutches of Queen Scarlet, and win the respect of his family.

Book Synopsis

The New York Times and USA Today bestselling series soars to even greater heights with a new prophecy and five new dragonets ready to claim their destiny!

Daring mission... or deadly mistake?Winter has been a disappointment to his royal IceWing family his whole life. When his sister, Icicle, runs away from Jade Mountain Academy, fleeing terrible crimes and possibly planning to commit more, Winter knows that they both need a second chance to make things right -- if only he can find her. Winter's new clawmates, Moon, Qibli, and Kinkajou, won't let him make this dangerous journey alone. They don't seem to understand that IceWings, the most superior of all dragon tribes, can fix their own problems. When their search leads the dragonets straight into Queen Scarlet's vicious talons, Winter is grateful to have some help. But even the bravest dragons can't follow him to the Ice Kingdom, where he'll have to face the greatest threat of all: his own family.

Review Quotes

Praise for The Lost Heir (Wings of Fire, Book 2): [A] perfect adventure for young fantasy fans to sink their teeth into. -- School Library JournalPraise for The Dragonet Prophecy (Wings of Fire, Book 1): Dramatic battle scenes, double-crosses, and one seriously deranged queen makes WINGS OF FIRE a series that should have broad appeal for middle-grade fantasy fans. -- BooklistFast-paced and detailed, this first installment in a new adventure series is entertaining. -- Kirkus ReviewsReaders of all ages will be enchanted by the humanistic storyline and the page-turning excitement. -- Library Media ConnectionA thrilling new series for dragon-lovers. -- Austin Family

About the Author

TUI T. SUTHERLAND is the author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Wings of Fire series, the Menagerie trilogy, and the Pet Trouble series, as well as a contributing author to the bestselling Spirit Animals and Seekers series (as part of the Erin Hunter team). In 2009, she was a two-day champion on Jeopardy! She lives in Massachusetts with her wonderful husband, two awesome sons, and two very patient dogs. To learn more about Tui's books, visit her online at

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Will there be a 7th Wings of Fire graphic novel?

This title will be released on March 7, 2023.

How many graphic novels of Wings of Fire will there be?

There are 6 books in this series.

How many graphic novels of Wings of Fire are there 2022?

At present, a total of fifteen books in the main series have been released from 2012 to 2022.

What happens in Wings of Fire book 7?

Winter leaves the school at Jade Mountain to find his sister Icicle and save his brother Hailstorm. His fellow dragonettes decide to accompany him. Their journey takes them to the RainWing Kingdom and beyond; eventually they end up confronting Queen Scarlet yet again.